MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Ervin Santana
ERA W-L K
8.03 0-1 16
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 175
Position: SPBorn: 12/12/1982 Birthplace: San Cristobal, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2000)


Latest News
Aug. 19 8:34 AM PT9:34 AM MT10:34 AM CT11:34 AM ET11:34 ET15:34 GMT23:34 8:34 AM MST10:34 AM EST9:34 AM CST11:04 AM VEN19:34 UAE10:34 AM CT-Santana is back on the disabled list as he continues to deal with pain in his surgically repaired right middle finger. He's scheduled to visit a hand specialist on Tuesday.
Analysis: It's already been a lost season for Santana, who's posted an awful 8.03 ERA and allowed nine home runs in the five starts he's made, and his year may now be over. The 35-year-old may have a difficult offseason as well if the Twins decline his $14 million option for 2019, a move that's appearing more and more likely.
Aug. 16 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Ervin Santana allowed seven runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 15-8 on Thursday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with an 8.03 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Ervin Santana fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Friday. Santana struck out five, ending the game with a 6.53 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Ervin Santana allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Sunday. Santana struck out three, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Ervin Santana allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Monday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST6:31 PM CST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Ervin Santana allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 12-6 on Wednesday. Santana struck out five, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Feb. 6 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)7:13 PM CT-Santana (right middle finger surgery) has come off the DL and will make his season debut Wednesday at Toronto.
Analysis: ''We think that keeping him on his regular turn would be good,'' Twins manager Paul Molitor said Sunday. Santana allowed one run in six innings Friday for Triple-A Rochester.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Yourtake | Video | Photos | Apps | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices