MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Ryan Yarbrough
ERA W-L K
3.91 16-6 128
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-5 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 12/31/1991 Birthplace: Austin, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 4th Round by Mariners (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 30 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 16-6, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-4 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 15-6, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Monday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 15-5, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 9-3 on Wednesday. Yarbrough struck out six, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 14-5, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-5 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 13-5, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-4 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 12-5, allowing two hits and one walk over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Monday. Yarbrough struck out six, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 11-5, allowing two hits over 4.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 6-1 on Wednesday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out one, ending the game with a 4.16 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed five runs on six hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-7 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out six, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 10-5, allowing six runs on nine hits in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-6 on Tuesday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 9-5, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Thursday. Yarbrough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 21 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 8-5, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 15 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-7 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-8 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 11 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 8-4, allowing one hit over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Wednesday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 9-6 on Tuesday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 7-4, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 1-0 on Thursday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 24 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 7-3, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 7-6 on Sunday. Yarbrough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 6-3, allowing one hit and three walks over 3.1 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 5-3, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 11 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 5-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Monday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 6 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed five runs - four earned - on 10 hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Washington Nationals 11-2 on Wednesday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 31 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Thursday. Yarbrough struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed one run on seven hits in 7.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 20 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 4-2, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 3-2, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Monday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Wednesday. Yarbrough struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 2-1, allowing one hit over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST6:05 PM CST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 4.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 12-6 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out six, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-6 on Sunday. Yarbrough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-7 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - two earned - on three hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-7 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 TB 16 6 0 - 0 38 6 0 147.1 140 70 64 18 50 6 128 1.29 3.91
Career 16 6 0 - 0 38 6 0 147.1 140 70 64 18 50 6 128 1.29 3.91

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 TB 38 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 38 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 783 93 85 89.4 32.65
Slider 268 84 72 76.7 11.18
Changeup 599 84 78 81.3 24.98
Cut Fastball 748 90 82 87 31.19

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Yourtake | Video | Photos | Apps | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices